Skip to content ↓

Meadow Park Academy

Where learning takes root and imagination takes flight

Term Dates 2019-20

Below are the term dates for the next academic year.

Autumn - Term 1                          
Staff Development Day Tuesday, 3rd September 2019
Staff Development Day Wednesday, 4th September 2019
Start of Term – Children in School Thursday, 5th September 2019
Last day of Term Friday, 25th October 2019
Term Break - Holiday Monday, 28th October –
Friday, 1st November 2019
Autumn - Term 2  
Start of Term – Children in School Monday, 4th November 2019
Last day of Term Friday, 20th December 2019
Term Break - Holiday Monday, 23rd December 2019 –
Thursday, 2nd January 2020
Spring - Term 3  
Staff Development Day Friday, 3rd January 2020
Start of Term – Children in School Monday, 6th January 2020
Last day of Term Friday, 14th February 2020
Term Break - Holiday Monday, 17th February -
Friday, 21st February 2020
Spring - Term 4  
Start of Term – Children in School Monday, 24th February 2020
Last day of Term Friday, 3rd April 2020
Term Break - Holiday Monday, 6th April -
Friday, 17th April 2020
Summer - Term 5  
Start of Term – Children in School Tuesday, 20th April 2020
Last day of Term Friday, 29th May 2020
Early May Bank Holiday Monday, 4th May 2020
Polling Day Thursday, 7th May 2020
Summer May Bank Holiday Monday 25th May 2019
Term Break - Holiday Monday, 1st June –
Friday, 5th June 2020
Summer - Term 6  
Start of Term – Children in School Monday, 8th June 2020
Last day of Term Friday, 17th July 2020
Staff Development Day Monday, 20th July 2020
Staff Development Day Tuesday, 21st July 2020
Term Break - Holiday Wednesday, 22nd July –
1st week September TBC