Skip to content ↓

Meadow Park Academy

Where learning takes root and imagination takes flight

Term Dates

Below are the term dates for 2019-20

Autumn - Term 1  
Staff Development Day Tuesday, 3rd September 2019
Staff Development Day

Wednesday, 4th September 2019

Start of Term – Children in School Thursday, 5th September 2019
Last day of Term  Friday, 25th October 2019
Term Break - Holiday Monday, 28th October –
Friday, 1st November 2019
Autumn  - Term 2  
Start of Term – Children in School Monday, 4th November 2019
Last day of Term  Friday, 20th December 2019
Term Break - Holiday Monday, 23rd December 2019 –
Thursday, 2nd January 2020
Staff Development Day Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring  - Term 3  
Start of Term – Children in School Monday, 6th January 2020
Last day of Term  Friday, 14 th February 2020
Term Break - Holiday Monday, 17th February to Friday, 21st February 2020
Spring  - Term 4                                        
Start of Term – Children in School Monday, 24 th February 2020
Last day of Term Friday, 3 rd April 2020
Term Break - Holiday Monday, 6th April to Friday, 17th April 2020
Summer  - Term 5  
Start of term – Children in School Monday, 20th April 2020
Last day of Term Friday, 29th May 2020
Early May Bank Holiday Friday, 8th May 2020
Summer May Bank Holiday Monday, 25th May 2019
Term Break - Holiday Monday, 1st June – Friday, 5th June 2020
Summer  - Term 6  
Start of term – Children in School Monday, 8 th June 2020
Last day of Term Friday, 17th July 2020
Staff Development Day Monday 20th July 2020
Staff Development Day Tuesday 21st July 2020
Term Break – Holiday Wednesday 22nd July – 1 st week September TBC