Skip to content ↓

Meadow Park Academy

Where learning takes root and imagination takes flight

Staff & Local Governors

Meet our wonderful dedicated team of staff…

Our leaders  
Headteacher: Ms S Butler
Deputy Headteacher: Miss L Atkinson


Our SEN and pastoral team  
SEN Coordinator: Mrs L Clark
SENCo Assistant: Mrs J Whitby
Therapeutic Counsellor: Mrs R Kershaw
Family Support Worker: Miss A King
HLTA/ELSA: Miss L Buckner
Skills Mentor:  Mr G Gimson


Class teachers and teaching assistants  
Foundation Class Teacher: Mrs C Gowing
Foundation Class Teacher: Mrs A Narracott
Foundation Key Worker: Mrs A Hill
Teaching Assistant: Mrs L Foster
Teaching Assistant: Miss D Beauvois 
Teaching Assistant: Mrs C Greaves

Year 1 Class Teachers (Apple):

Miss L Coughlin

Mrs L Pack

Year 1 Class Teachers (Cherry):

Mrs A Curtis

Teaching Assistant: Mrs C Greaves
Teaching Assistant: Miss D Beauvois
Year 2 Class Teacher (Willow):

Mrs D Clelland

Ms C Steel

Year 2 Class Teacher (Maple): Miss A Hicks
Teaching Assistant: Mrs A Dibley
Teaching Assistant:

Mrs T Elarfa

Year 3 Class Teacher (Sycamore): Miss K Oram

Year 3 Class Teacher (Beech):

Miss K Scott

Higher Level Teaching Assistant: Mrs J Sewell
Apprentice Teaching Assistant: Mrs D Hopgood
Year 4 Class Teacher (Chestnut): Miss S Pomeroy
Year 4 Class Teacher (Elm): Miss L Wilson
Teaching Assistant: Mrs M Gingell  
Teaching Assistant: Mrs S Dar
Apprentice Teaching Assistant: Ms D Jacobs
Year 5/6 Class Teachers (Ash): Mr M Hancock
Year 5/6 Class Teachers (Poplar): Mrs L Campbell
Year 5/6 Class Teachers (Oak): Miss K Hammond
Teaching Assistant: Mrs W Kowalcyzk
Higher Level Teaching Assistant: Mrs W Hale


Our School Office team  
Operations Manager: Mr D Phillips
Admin Officer and Attendance Lead: Mrs K Gericke
Finance Assistant: Mrs T Farmer
Receptionist: Mrs L Curtis
Caretaker: Mr M Bolton

Our Local Governing Body



Name Appointed Interests Declared
Clerk to Local Governors: Mrs L Curtis N/A N/A
Chair: Gareth Owen May 2013 Trustee at The Gate; Trustee at Barnabas Fellowship of Churches; Trustee and Director at Love your Community; Proprietor of TLG Reading (Independent School)
Local Governor Andrew Nicholson March 2018 None Declared
Local Governor
Gaelle Rabarison September 2018 None Declared
Local Governor Sarah Doran September 2017 Governor at Whitchurch Primary School
Local Governor Biyi Oloko June 2020

Board of Trustees for SolarBrite; Board member for Peopleforte Limited; Reading Independent Police Advisory Group (Voluntary)

Local Governors are appointed by Anthem Schools Trust. They serve for a term of four years and can be re-elected for a further four years to serve a maximum of eight years.